Helping Kids Flourish in Kindergarten and Beyond
 
Picture
Hopefully you all read our weekly newsletter with our plans to celebrate Dr. Seuss' birthday on Tuesday, March 2, 2010. We will be reading Dr. Seuss books, comparing and contrasting characters and events, cooking green eggs and ham and then surveying our friends to see if they like green eggs and ham! We will also be doing some math activities related to Dr. Seuss characters. 
On Friday, Miss Harrington sent the kids off with a reminder notice that they are allowed to wear their pajamas to school in as part of our Dr. Seuss celebration on Tuesday, March 2nd.  Please remember that your child must wear regular shoes to school: no slippers!
If you have a desire to help cook with us that day, please let me know. We will be cooking after recess, beginning at 10:20 a.m. Thanks so much for your support.

Wendy Roman
2/28/2010 11:07:52 am

Pajama Day is so exciting!! Livi has not stopped talking about it since the note went home =)

Reply
2/28/2010 12:23:03 pm

I am so glad! I love when we can blend in the fun memories for them :-) Thanks for posting a comment!

Reply
3/17/2011 11:14:08 am

I'm just surprised to discover how a lot of details I received on this specific topic. I m so really thankful of you. A single issue I could assert that, after reading this put up I became preserved from the whole ineffective search I ought to have performed on this particular matter. Your write-up is really a authentic fantastic point in disguise.

Reply
3/29/2011 04:53:34 pm

Living without an aim is like sailing without a compass.

Reply



Leave a Reply.