Helping Kids Flourish in Kindergarten and Beyond
 
As is often the case when I have "free" time, I spent some time on this rainy day exploring resources recommended to me by teachers in my PLN ( professional learning network.) I have made friends with teachers across the globe through Twitter ( believe it or not!) and they have led me to some wonderful learning tools, such as the one I am about to tell you about.
Glogster is a fun website where anyone can build an online poster using pictures, video clips, audio, text to tell about themselves or to demonstrate learning of a subject. As I learn more about the site I will invite you to let your children help me build a "glog" on something of interest to them. The great thing is that the tool is free and allows kids to sign in and contribute under the teacher's account. I will let you know more as I learn to navigate the site better. For now, here is a glog I created entitled, "Who is Mrs. Young?"




Leave a Reply.