Helping Kids Flourish in Kindergarten and Beyond
 
As I sit and recover from a very busy, energetic day in our class, I am thinking about how sweet it was to hear many of the little voices exclaim that they were sad that there would be no school for 2 weeks! Of course, they were simultaneously excited about being with their families over the next 2 weeks as well.
As I mentioned in our newsletter, I am very thankful for you and your involvement and commitment to your child's education.  Our class has become a very kind community where the students are taking to heart the school-wide traits of respect and responsibility. They are understanding that it's not acceptable to interrupt each others' learning and are thinking for a moment before acting. Of course, this is a process, but I am thrilled at the cohesiveness of our classroom. Kids were hugging good-bye at the end of the day, wishing each other a happy holiday time.
Thank you all for the wonderful, generous gifts as well. Miss Harrington and I appreciate your thoughtfulness so much. We consider it a gift to be teaching your children each day.
Happy Holidays!



Leave a Reply.