Helping Kids Flourish in Kindergarten and Beyond
 
Picture
We are learning 3D shapes in math over the next couple weeks. Please help your child to find examples of cubes, cylinders, cones, and spheres at home and out in the community. Make a fun game of, "I spy" as you drive home from school or as you cook dinner! These shapes are everywhere and, as you can see, we had fun finding and sorting examples of each shape, (pictured at left.)
Here is a fun activity you can do with your child. http://www.eduplace.com/parents/mw/activities/k/aahk_u3.html
Thanks for your support!


1/20/2011 11:34:40 am

If you leave me, please don't comfort me because each sewing has to meet stinging pain.

Reply
2/18/2011 10:42:17 am

On expectations, some worrying signs are emerging.

Reply
3/28/2011 06:14:51 pm

Adversity makes a man wise, not rich.

Reply
3/29/2011 05:44:21 pm

Goals determine what you are going to be.

Reply
4/28/2011 05:19:52 pm

Hello you its just i do quite a lot like your original weblog, It genuinely is so fortunate to study your posting, from this I can get some information that I didn?¡¥t know prior to. Thank you for the shaving! I provide you limitless brand-new outstanding wishes. Please accept them as my greetings.

Reply



Leave a Reply.